Launch of blog

Today, I launch this blog to collate all the album reviews I’ve written since December 2015. Since then, I have been running an Instagram account (rodz_records) dedicated to sharing my personal record collection. All of the reviews published here are written in correlation to acquiring them on vinyl. I am currently treating this blog as a portfolio of my existing and future works.

As I got further into writing my reviews, you may notice the quality of my writing improve. Initially, I intended to write a few short words about each album, however as time went on I progressively enjoyed writing more in-depth pieces. Therefore, all reviews published on this blog are true to the time that I wrote and posted them on rodz_records. I intend to return to some early reviews and rework them to a better quality.

If you would like to know a little more about me then please visit the About page in the navigation menu.

(P.s. all album artwork is courtesy of Ben Dodson (www.bendodson.com) and his iTunes Artwork Finder. The artworks are solely there for photo reference, I do not claim rights to any of them unless otherwise stated.)

Leave a Reply

